1. I like the drumming on Please.

I also like the simlicity and honesty of Beautiful Day drumming.

Mysterious Ways is a song which I dont think any other band in the world could come up with as its so original so that would have to be my fav.....and of course that song is driven by adam and larry.

Window in the Skies drumming isnt bad either!
  2. Originally posted by walkonrejoice is the best song of larry

Agreed.
    There is a nice drum solo about 2 mins in that really shows is skills early on.
  3. Originally posted by bones44044Always appreciated the man , the cute one ,the driving force, just wanted to know how you rate his best. I am a drummer and have always had alot of fun playing all of U2's stuff. When I was a teenager that is how I learned to play ,listenening to the entire catalog and jamming along. mine rate as follows
    1. Streets love to play this one , it exhausting
    2. Bad the driving snare and the off time hi- hat make this one a must play
    3. God part 2 Larry is the master of the floor tom, first time I heard this I said man that is gonna be hard
    4. The Fly everyone always raves about the guitar in this song (which is amazing ) but the drums deserve their due
    5.In God's Country watch the RH version, that left hand floor tom is not only awesome but difficult.
    6. Pride for the exact same reasons as #5
    7. Acrobat driving force behind this masterpiece
    8 Bullet The Blue Sky especially live this one is insane.
    9.Whos gonna ride your wild hoses love it love it love it.
    10. I Will Follow old school larry at his finest

I pretty much agree with you on all of the ones you've mentioned, other than In God's Country because it's not a beat that I can remember without listening to it lol.

- Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses - it's such a different kind of rhythm to other stuff out there and is just part of what proves to be an epic song;